Cheers to the New Year!

d3cf5bc8bbf42f82d32164975766cd6cHappy New Year everyone!

I’m so looking forward to keeping up with this blog more in the new year. My resolution is to keep up with blogging!

Last year, my resolution was to read more. To make sure that I did that I started a blog called Paradise is a Book. I didn’t read as many books as I would have liked to, but I’m pretty happy with the fact that I actually kept up with a new year’s resolution for once.

This year, I really want to make sure that I keep up with blogging. Taking the time out of the day to write down some thoughts on a blog really isn’t that hard, so I just have to suck it up and make sure I do it.

I’m also looking forward to opportunities that I will have in the next year. Although I’m not working full-time, I love my job and the people I work with. They’re awesome and I feel like every single one of them is a true friend.

I recently did a job interview for a position in my desired field. It went pretty well and I was definitely excited about it, but if it doesn’t work at it was still good practice. I feel like everything is on the right track for me and I know that in due time great things will happen.

I’ve also decided to open myself up for a relationship this year. Every time I start to like a guy I always have to find something about him that I don’t like and then obsess about it until I don’t even like him anymore. I’m going to try to stop doing that and just let things happen. If it’s good and works out then great and if not then at least I took a chance.

Anyway, Happy New Year and here’s to making 2015 a memorable one!

xoxo Kayla

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment