Influenster Venus® Snap with Embrace Review

4b5f65d72d57f1fa4bd999582386cff2Hi all,

Recently I received the Gillette Venus Snap VoxBox complimentary for testing purposes from Influenster! I was so excited to receive another VoxBox so soon after my last one (guess I’m moving up in the Influenster world!).

The Venus Snap is marketed as an on-the-go razor. It’s small enough to conceal in a bag and make it very portable. It also came in this cute little blue, plastic case that makes it easier to carry around without having to worry about damaging the blades.

The razor also does not require shaving cream, so as long as you have running water, you are able to get that quick shave.

At first I was hesitant. I’ve used no-shaving cream razors before with mixed results. Sometimes producing little bumps on my legs and sometimes not getting as close of a shave as I would like. However, I was pleasantly surprised by the Venus Snap.

I have to admit, it is so so nice to not have to slather shaving cream on your leg before you shave. I simply had to wet my leg and the razor and start shaving. The razor gave me a very close, smooth shave. I was very happy with the results. I was also glad that I didn’t have any bumps afterward like I had with other razors. My college graduation was the day after I used the Venus Snap for the first time, so it was nice to know that my legs were looking great!

I would definitely buy the Venus Snap again, and I plan to use the coupon for another disposable blade for the Venus Snap. Thanks Influenster and Gillette Venus! #InASnap

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Influenster Venus® Snap with Embrace Review

  1. […] razor is so easy to use and portable. I’ve already reviewed it once before, so I’m not going to spend a lot of time writing about it again. The only thing […]

Leave a comment